Picking Up and Starting Over Again

So, a while back I wrote about a job interview.

Well, I didn’t get the job.

My first reaction was that I wanted to give into despair. I wanted curl up into a ball and just give up. I’m a failure!

Blah, blah, blah.

That lasted about half and hour. Then I got over it. Sure, I’m still disappointed and being rejected hurts, but the only thing to do is pick myself up and keep going. So, I went to class. Then, I went online to apply to three more positions.

So, to quote one of my favorite movies:

Never give up. Never Surrender.

Galaxy Quest

Leave a Reply

